oh ,What days there are 1 the days of creativity out of nothing

sex.religion.politics

I created a stir at a support group, a while back, by comparing poverty to cancer. What I meant was that whenever I talked about my situation, even with close friends, they looked at me funny–like I was a hopeless case, a gonner; like there was nothing they could do for me. They were embarrassed FOR me; ashamed FOR me. I was a fool who put all his eggs in one basket. They had a hard time processing the notion that someone they knew and loved, and even admired, could be so stupid.

Needless to say, I was projecting a great deal of my own self-loathing onto these people. But it’s been my experience that even good people find it difficult to weep with those who weep. The other part of that injunction–rejoice with those who rejoice–of course, is easy. But taking the time to step away…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

