مراجعة للأجزاء 12و13و14 سؤال الاختيار

Choose the correct answer:  Vocabulary (Unit 12)

1- Leila applied (to-for-at-in) a new job last week.
2- She was interested (of-with-by-in) working for a modern company.
3- She would like to work in another country (in-at-with-from) the future.
4- She’s learning how to translate English (for-from-at-into) Arabic.
5- She starts work (on-in-at-of) Saturday morning.
6- She answers telephone calls (in-from-to-with) other countries.
7- She likes the people she works (on-out-into-with)
8- My brother always works (hard-hardly-lately-hardy) at school.
9- I’m not very good at maths – I find it quite a (hardly-hardy-lately-hard) subject.
10-I’ve (hard-hardly-hardy-harder) done any school work this weekend.
11- I’ve had (hard-hardly-hardy-harder) any sleep for three days.
12- He gets up very (late-early-hardly-lately) in the morning – about four o ‘clock.
13- The (flight attendants-customers-pilots-carpenters) were busy because the plane was full of passengers.
14- The (customers-firemen-carpenters-bakers) rescued two old people from the burning flat.
15- The bread that our baker makes always (tests-touches-feels-tastes) good.
16- A famous (archaeologist-biologist-architect-carpenter) designed my house.
17- A (carpenter-baker-cleaner-policeman) is going to make us a new cupboard for our kitchen.
18- If your tooth hurts, you should go and see a (hospital-dentist-scientist-baker).
19- I don’t finish (at-until-in-on) three o ‘clock in the afternoon, but I really love my job.
20- Some weeks I work (on-in-at-for) the evenings and some weeks I work in the morning.
21- It would be impossible to (work-do-stay-spend) my job when everyone was working.
Choose the correct answer: (Unit12)  Grammar (Reported Speech)

1- Ahmed says that he (went-gone-goes-had gone) to Alex every year.
2- He (told-said-asked-ordered) he was living with his uncle.
3- He said that he (had written-would write-is writing-was writing) a letter then.
4- He told me that he (will reach-would reach-reached-had reached) Cairo the following week.
5- Samir (said-told-asked-spoke) he had never been to Luxor.
6- He said that he (would see-has seen-had seen-was seen) a new film on TV the night before.
7- He told me that he (will visit-would visit-is visiting-visited) me the next day.
8- He said just now that he (bought-has bought-would buy-will buy) a new car next month.
9- He said that he (doesn’t go-wouldn’t go-hadn’t gone-won’t go ) to school the previous day.
10- Air travel has made the world a (smaller-huge-big-large) place.
11- (Fortunately-Luckily-Unfortunate-Unfortunately), planes cause air and noise pollution.
12- It can be expensive to (do-make-work-talk) international phone calls.
13- Computers are connected by the internet (for-by-with-to) shops and banks.
14- Doctors can (place-buy-replace-keep) damaged hearts and lungs.
15- We can travel through the internet (at-in-to-from) no time.
16- People invent things (at-for-with-from) many reasons
17- The telephone enabled people to communicate (with-by-to-for) each other.
18- I like your new blouse. How much did it (cost-pay-buy-spend) you?
19- My parents (cost-paid-bought-spent) a new mobile for me.
20- My new mobile is not expensive. It (cost-paid-bought-spent) me LE 200.
21- I (cost-paid-bought-spent) all my money while I was on holiday.
22- Doctors give patients (treatment-employment-measurement-enjoyment) to make them better.

Choose the correct answer: Unit 13 Vocabulary

1- People spend too much time (talk-talking-talked-to talk) on their mobile phones.
2- Air travel (helps-benefits-hurts-damages) the environment and should be more expensive.
3- People can travel (at-with-to-by) other countries in a very short time.
4- One (disadvantage-advantage-merit-benefit) of planes is that they cause air and noise pollution.
7- You can fly from Cairo to London (at-on-by-in) about four hours.
8- You can send people text (books-letters-messages-bills) if you don’t have much time.
9- He cleans the floors and the toilets and empties all the (bins-pens-tins-rens).
10- Firemen don’t (spend-waste-lose-miss) all their time in burning buildings.
11- I enjoy (talk-talks-talked-talking) to people.
12- She was sent on a language course to (improve-best-good-higher) her English.
13- Mr. Ali has three (week-weeks-weeks’-week’s) holiday a year.

   Choose the correct answer: (Unit13) Grammar  (The Articles) 
1- (A-An-The-No article) Sahara Desert is the largest desert in the world.
2- My father is (a-an-the-no article) doctor.
3- In fact, he’s one of (a-an-the-no article) best doctors in our town.
4- (A-An-The-No article) town he is talking about is Damietta.
5- You shouldn’t look at (a-an-the-no article) sun. It can damage your eyes.
6- Yesterday I found (a-an-the-no article) mobile phone in the road.
7- (A-An-The-No article) Nile is the longest river in the world.
8- I saw (a-an-the-no article) accident this morning.
9- We live in (a-an-the-no article) old house near to the sea Nile.
10- When I leave school, I want to be (a-an-the-no article) tourist guide.
11- (A-An-The-No article) mobile phone was invented in 1973.
12- My brother is (a-an-the-no article) fastest swimmer in our school.
13- The moon is a planet in (a-an-the-no article) sky.
14- On our trip to Spain, we crossed (a-an-the-no article) Atlantic Ocean.
15- When I was at school, I loved (a-an-the-no article) Mathematics.
17- Look at (a-an-the-no article) apples on that tree.
18- We had dinner at (a-an-the-no article) most expensive restaurant in town.

Choose the correct answer: (Unit14) Vocabulary

 1- The earliest type of air travel was the hot air (balloon-saloon-plane-ship).
2- Hemingway’s novel A Farewell to Arms came (in-over-with-out) in 1929.
3- In 1492, Christopher Columbus left Italy on a journey of (discovery-invention-exploration-expectation).
4- After he left school, Jules Verne studied law to be a (mayor-lawyer-buyer-seller).
5- Verne spent a lot of his time (write-writing-writes-wrote) stories about fantastic journeys.
6- Jules’ father stopped (paying-pays-pay-paid) for his studies.
7- Most science (faction-fiction-fact-factory) books tell stories about life in the future.
8- I’ve (realized-relaxed-known-reached) that I don’t have to go to school today because it’s a holiday.
9- When the man was (taken-arrested-killed-injured), he asked to speak to his lawyer.
10- Have you ever heard (at-by-of-with) Jules Verne?
12- Nantes is a port busy (at-of-about-with) ships coming and going.
14- Her earned enough money to live (with-on-by-at) his writing.
15- A lawyer speaks (of-on-for-by) people who have been arrested.
17- (During-While-When-As) the journey, he was kidnapped.
18- If you don’t hurry up, we’ll (catch-lose-miss-win) the train.
19- If you don’t (catch-lose-miss-win) weight, you won’t feel better.
20- I enjoy (listen-to listen-listens-listening) to is my grandfather.

Choose the correct answer:   Unit 14   Grammar       Relative  Pronouns   

1- Dickens was the writer (which-who-whose-where) wrote Oliver Twist.
2- I visited Alexandria, the city (who-which-where-when) Gamal Abdel Nasser was born.
3- The book about Dickens, (who-whom-whose-which) my friend gave me, is very interesting.
4- They’ve built a new school next to the house (who-which-where-when) I grew up.
5- Someone (who-which-whose-where) I enjoy listening to is my grandfather.
6- Neil Armstrong was the first man (where-when-who-whose) walked on the moon.
7- Will you lend me the DVD (who-whom-which-when) you bought last week.
9- The girl (which-who-whose-that) mother is ill is crying.
10- This is the house (which-where-whose-that) I spent my childhood.
11- Elba is the island (who-whose-whom-where) Napoleon was exiled.
12- These are the books (that-whom-who-what) give you all the information you need on space.
13- This is the mechanic (which-whose-who-whom) repaired my car.
14-Summer is the season (when-who-which-where) many people take vacations.
15-We had a river in (which-that-where-what) we could swim.
16-July is the month (when-who-which-where) I go on holiday.
17He met one of his old friends in Tanta (which-that-where-who) he lives.

18- This is the time which-when-who-that) she usually arrives.

19When she sees (which-why-what-that) you have done, she will be angry.

One thought on “مراجعة للأجزاء 12و13و14 سؤال الاختيار

  1. SA, great work, thank you.I have a small comment if you want……I think it will be more helpful if we could separate between the questions and answers ….to let the student think about the answer, it may be like Q1 then A1..etc, or list all the questions then the answers. Thanks

Leave a comment